NRL Teams - NRL Odds

NRL Teams

Rugby League is perhaps Australia’s prominent football code. One of Rugby League’s major competitions is the National Rugby League or NRL. Created in 1998, the NRL is a senior club contest between sixteen clubs. The clubs are from both Australia and New Zealand.

They give punters excellent betting action and viewing. Some say Rugby League is Australia’s greatest game. Whether you agree with this or not, betting on your favourite NRL Teams is a must for any punter. Place a bet on the NRL online. It is easy and convenient, and allows you to watch the game at home, cheering on your betting team to win.

NRL 2015:
Get up to $500 in Bonus Bets* from

The NRL is actually the emerging of the Australian Rugby League and the Super League. Originally the Australian Rugby League was the New South Wales Rugby League and only included Sydney teams. This then expanded, encompassing a number of teams from Queensland, New South Wales, Western Australia and New Zealand. Super League was another league that was established in 1997 and included teams from different Australian states and New Zealand. After realising that there was not enough crowd to support the two different leagues, they merged into the NRL.

The NRL Teams

The sixteen NRL teams that are in the NRL competition include:

The Brisbane Broncos; Canberra Raiders; Canterbury Bulldogs; Cronulla Sharks; Gold Coast Titans; North Queensland Cowboys; St George Illawarra Dragons; Paramatta Eels; Manly Sea Eagles; Melbourne Storm; Newcastle Knights; New Zealand Warriers; Penrith Panthers; South Sydney Rabbitohs; Sydney Roosters; and, Wests Tigers.

Formed in 1988, the Brisbane Broncos are one of the most successful of all the NRL Teams. The have won premierships in 1992, 1993, 1997, 1998, 2000 and 2006. Their home ground is at the Suncorp Stadium.

The Canberra Raiders home ground is the Canberra Stadium. As one of the NRL Teams, the Canberra Raiders is one of the most well-known. Established in 1982, they have won premierships in 1989, 1990 and 1994.

The Canterbury Bulldogs is another of the NRL Teams. The team was formed in 1935 and their home ground is Telstra Stadium. They have won a number of premierships, including: 1938, 1942, 1980, 1984, 1985, 1988, 1995 and 2004.

Formed in 1967, the Cronulla Sharks is situated at Toyota Park; whilst the Gold Coast Titans is the newest formed of all NRL Teams (2007) and their home ground is at Skilled Park.

The North Queensland Cowboys was established in 1995 and their home ground is the Dairy Farmers Stadium.

One of the most popular of all NRL Teams, the St George Illawarra Dragons was created in 1999 after a club merger. The original St George team was formed in 1921 and the Illawarra in 1982. Their home ground is the WIN stadium and the OKI Jubilee. St George (prior to the Illawarra merger) has a history of winning premierships: 1941, 1949, 1956, 1957, 1958, 1959, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1977 and 1979.

The Parramatta Eels is another one of the NRL Teams and its home ground is Parramatta Stadium. Established in 1947, the Parramatta Eels have won premierships in 1981, 1982, 1983 and 1986.

The Manly Sea Eagles was formed in 1947 and their home is at Brookvale Oval. They have won a prestigious amount of premierships over the years: 1972, 1973, 1976, 1978, 1987, 1996 and 2008.

Another of the successful NRL Teams is the Melbourne Storm. Established in 1998, the team’s home ground is Olympic Park. They’ve won premierships in 1999 and 2007.

The Newcastle Knights were created in 1988 and their home ground is the Energy Australia Stadium. They won premierships in 1997 and 2001.

The New Zealand Warriors are, as their name suggests, a New Zealand team. Established in 1995, they are one of the most prominent of NRL Teams.

The Penrith Panthers were established in 1965. Their home ground is the CUA Stadium and in 1991 and 2003 they won premierships.

Amongst the most popular of all the NRL Teams is the South Sydney Rabbitohs. Formed in 1908, their home ground is the Telstra Stadium. Their long list of premiership wins include: 1908, 1909, 1914, 1918, 1925, 1926, 1927, 1928, 1929, 1931, 1932, 1950, 1951, 1953, 1954, 1955, 1967, 1968, 1970 and 1971.

The Sydney Roosters is another of the NRL Teams and was established in 1908. Their home ground is the Aussie Stadium. They have also won a significant amount of premierships over the years: 1911, 19912, 1913, 1923, 1935, 1936, 1937, 1940, 1945, 1974, 1975 and 2002.

The West Tigers were formed in 2000. A combination of the Western Suburbs (which were established in 1908) and Balmain (which were created in 1908). Their home ground is at the Campbelltown Sports Stadium, the Leichhardt Oval and the Telstra Stadium. As just the Western Suburbs, they won the 1930, 1934, 1948 and 1952 premierships; whereas as just Balmain they won the 1915, 1916, 1917, 1919, 1920, 1924, 1939, 1944, 1946, 1947 and 1969 premierships.

Even if you can’t make it to the game, you can still place a bet on your favourite NRL teams. Often, we have other commitments and it is just too difficult to either get to the game or go to a betting agency. The point is you don’t have to miss out. You can bet on your favourite NRL teams from your favourite lounge chair and watch the game on television. It is that simple and that convenient.

Rugby League is one of the most popular of sports in Australia. The National Rugby League competition comprises of sixteen quality NRL Teams. For viewing action, you cannot get much better. For punting action, however, the thrill and excitement of the NRL is second to none. You can enjoy punting on your favourite NRL teams all online – in the comfort and convenience of your home.

For more Rugby League check for the latest <a href=””>Sports News</a>.